Six Mo. hospitals make ‘distinguished’ list

Health Grades Inc., an independent health rating firm, awarded its Distinguished Hospitals for Clinical Excellence Award for 2010 to six Missouri hospitals.

The Missouri hospitals on the list are:

  • Boone Hospital Center, Columbia
  • Missouri Baptist Medical Center, St. Louis County
  • Skaggs Regional Medical Center, Branson
  • SSM Saint Joseph Health Center, St. Charles, including SSM St. Joseph Health Center-Wentzville
  • SSM St. Mary’s Health Center, Richmond Heights
  • St. Luke’s Hospital, Chesterfield

[St. Louis Business Journal]