Six Missouri Schools Named National Schools of Character

The Character Education Partnership (CEP) has named 6 Missouri schools as 2012 National Schools of Character (NSOC): Ellisville Elementary, Trautwein Accelerated Elementary (St. Louis), Ross Elementary (St. Louis), Brentwood Middle School, Northview High School (Florissant), and Pattin Primary School (Festus).

School leaders will travel to Washington D.C. in November to accept the award. Only 24 schools were recognized nationwide based on a rigorous evaluation process which included multiple submissions and onsite interviews with staff, students and parents.

[Character Education Partnership]